Welcome to Winterstein Rechtsanwälte

On this website, you will find information about the work of our business law firm Winterstein Rechtsanwälte.

Most commercial decisions also have a legal component. The commercial competencies of legal advisers are becoming increasingly more important when it comes to a consideration of this legal component. Where legal advisers have an understanding of not only their own business but also that of the client's, the ‘weighting of decision-making principles’ will work more effectively, which is an important advantage when it comes to agility in rapidly developing markets.

Our work in the various legal areas which we cover is characterised by one principal insight: The traditional image of lawyers is now outmoded. Gone are the days when law firms were viewed in a similar light to the fire service: No major fires – no need to worry.

Since 1993, this realisation has resulted in the development of a new type of business law firm. As early as ten years ago, Winterstein Rechtsanwälte declared analysis of the legal environment and guidance through the early stages of negotiations to be standard procedure within the context of the concept of Management Recht and, in this way, recoin the perception of an international network of legal advice to business enterprises.

Whereas only groups of companies were in the past able to benefit from the advantages of the constant availability of advice from top lawyers through large international law firms, our new concept has made this possible for medium-sized companies by making costs transparent. This not only improves the results of a project, but is also found to be exceptionally economical, as legal actions that are avoided are usually the most economical.

If there is a dispute, business law firms have to act in a particularly measured and appropriate way. Too bold an intervention renders the opportunity for the establishment of a client relationship null and void, while too gentle an approach does not result in the necessary bargaining power being brought to the negotiating table. If legal proceedings are ultimately unavoidable, other talents will play a decisive role: The client will now need to have a powerful and experienced advocate who also has a mastery of the very specific strategies required to secure a successful outcome before the courts...

Willkommen bei Winterstein Rechtsanwälte

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie Informationen zur Arbeit unserer Business-Kanzlei Winterstein Rechtsanwälte.

Die meisten unternehmerischen Entscheidungen haben auch einen juristischen Aspekt. Bei dessen Bewertung zählen zunehmend auch unternehmerische Kompetenzen juristischer Berater. Verstehen die nicht nur ihr eigenes Geschäft, sondern auch das des Mandanten, funktioniert die Gewichtung von Entscheidungsgrundlagen besser – ein wichtiger Vorteil, wenn’s um Agilität in sich schnell entwickelnden Märkten geht.

Unsere Arbeit in den unterschiedlichen von uns abgedeckten juristischen Bereichen ist geprägt von einer zentralen Erkenntnis: Das herkömmliche Bild vom Juristen hat ausgedient. Vorbei die Zeit, als Anwaltskanzleien ähnlich betrachtet wurden wie die Feuerwehr: Kein Grossbrand – kein Bedarf.

Diese Einsicht führte seit 1993 zur Entwicklung einer Business-Kanzlei neuen Typs. Bereits vor über zehn Jahren haben Winterstein Rechtsanwälte im Rahmen des Konzepts Management Recht rechtliche Vorfeldanalysen und frühe Begleitung von Verhandlungsführung zum Standard erklärt und so dazu beigetragen, die Auffassung der international vernetzten juristischen Beratung von Unternehmen neu zu prägen.

War es vor Jahren noch im Wesentlichen Konzernen vorbehalten, über internationale Großkanzleien von den Vorzügen kontinuierlicher Beratung durch Top-Juristen zu profitieren, eröffnete unser neues Konzept diese Chance mittels überschaubarer Kosten auch für den Mittelstand. Das verbessert nicht nur die Resultate im Projekt, sondern rechnet sich auch hervorragend. Denn vermiedene Prozesse sind meist die wirtschaftlichsten.

Kommt es zur Auseinandersetzung, müssen Businesskanzleien besonders angemessen und adäquat agieren. Allzu forsches Auftreten macht schnell die Chance auf Erhalt einer Kundenbindung zunichte, zu sanftes Vorgehen erzeugt nicht den notwendigen Nachdruck am Verhandlungstisch. Bleibt am Ende ein Prozess unvermeidbar, werden andere Talente entscheidend: Nun braucht der Mandant einen schlagkräftigen, erfahrenen Streiter an seiner Seite, der auch die ganz spezifischen Strategien für den Erfolg vor Gericht beherrscht...